Govt. Regd. #: 2617/075

A trekking permit is compulsory to visit the restricted areas mentioned below. To visit normal trekking areas, no permission is required.
Restricted areas which have been opened for Group Trekking
The following restricted areas are open only for group trekkers. Trekking permits will not be issued to individual trekkers for such areas. The areas and required fees are as follows:

Miscellaneous Fees

a.  Travel document (in case of loss/damage/theft/or expiry of the passport) – US$ 20
b.  Issuance of Entry Visa from the Dept. 25% additional fee along with regular entry visa fee.
c.  Certification of Arrival or Departure stamps or replacement of trekking permits US$ 1 (one).

National Park & Conservation Area Entrance Fee:

1. National Park Entrance Fee:

National Parks Nationality Fee (Per Person)
Himalayan National Parks (Sagarmatha, Langtang, Rara, Makalu Barun, Shey Phoksumdo, Khaptad) SAARC Per Entry NRS. 700/-
Others Per Entry NRS. 3000/
Chitawan/Bardia SAARC Per day Nrs. 600/-
Others Per day Nrs. 3000/-

2. Conservation and Wildlife Reserves:

Conservation/Wildlife Reserves Nationality Fee per person
Annapurna/Manaslu SAARC Per entry NPR. 2700/-
Others Per entry NPR. 2000/-
Kanchenjunga SAARC per entry NPR. 100/-
Others per entry NPR. 3000/-
Shuklaphanta/Parsa SAARC Per day NPR 200/-
Others Per day NPR. 500/-
Dhorpatan SAARC Per entry NPR. 200/-
Others Per entry NPR. 500/-